What It Means To Serve

Throughout this journey with Mom, she’s come in contact with some amazing people. One lady in particular named April at Sacred Journey has been taking such good care of my Mom while she’s been here. April climbed into bed with Mom and rubbed her head and talked to her. “Thank you for coming into my life. You’ve blessed me.” she said. I sat on the other side of the bed and started to cry. It’s one thing to have a “job”, it’s another to be of “service”. April has shown compassion and love towards Mom and we are forever grateful.

We can never say “Thank You” enough to all the people who have had a hand in Mom’s care. You’ve been a blessing to our family by treating Mom as if she were your own.

One thought on “What It Means To Serve

  1. That is my mother and I’m glad she could be the chosen one to be with u and ur morther some day I wanna be just like her 🙂

Leave a Reply

