A Daughters Prayer

Father God in the name of Jesus. I come to you oh Lord heavy hearted and torn. Lord I ask that you would be with me as I write prayer, because I know that there is someone out there who needs to read and be blessed my this. I ask for forgiveness for all my sins, known and unknown… Create in me a clean heart and a renewed spirit. I know I’m not where I need to be but I am forever grateful for not being where I could be. It is all because of You that I am here now. You said in Matthew 28:20 “… I am with you always, even unto the end of the world.” and I am asking You to be with my family and I as we continue to struggle with this journey of life.

You know our needs, You know our hearts and You know what we stand in the need of. Lord, we come to You on behalf of my Mother. You know the sickness that has taken hold of her body and it does not belong there so right now in the name of Jesus that we ask for healing and restoration. Mom, is Your child, she belongs to You whole heartedly and willingly. We bind that sickness, because it is not of You and we send it back to the pits of hell where it belongs. It has no place in here! Your Word says, by Your stripes we are healed and we stand on that Word, today. We have no control over what happens next, but You do and we are casting our cares and burdens to You because we know that You care.

While you’re doing Your work, we ask for peace and comfort. While You do Your work, we ask for Your continued mercy and grace to be with us. Have Your way dear Lord. In the mist of what seems like a storm, we are grateful for Your Son that lived and died for us. We are grateful for Calvary and that glorious third day. We are grateful for Your Love…

Even before it is all said and done, We praise you now… We love You, Lord. All glory and praise belongs to You.

This is a daughters prayer, in Jesus name… Amen

Leave a Reply

