Friends

“True friends are those who care without hesitation, remember without limitation, forgive without any explanation and love with even little communication. Love, value, and cherish true friends.” ~RJ Hodges~

I would like to take the time out to thank all of the people who have reached out to my family in the past couple of months. Everyone knows how much I love and adore my Mother. The support my family and I have received is nothing short of amazing.

Mom used to tell me when I was little “If you’re lucky, you’ve have one friend in your life.” Well, I’m way beyond “lucky”, I am “blessed”. I have more than one friend. I have an extended family. I won’t sit here and call out names because they know who they are. What I will do, is say “Thank You”.

The calls, texts, emails and check-ins mean a lot. Thank you for not getting upset when calls are not returned or when quality friend time has become a thing of the past. All of the prayers and encouraging words don’t fall on death’s ears. Some of you have never met my Mom but you always ask about and pray for her. If she only knew how much love she is surrounded by she would be a weeping willow all day long.

Mom has touched so many lives. She’s does for others without thinking much of it or wanting anything in return. She loves without conditions and prays without ceasing. Mom is the true definition of a phenomenal woman. Her light shines in all of her children and grandchildren. It is that light that draws you into our family. It is that same light that compels you to show concern and pray for us.

We are forever grateful. Thank you.

20120221-105054.jpg

~Merical, Carol, Calvin, Latrese, and Vernon~

20120221-105348.jpg

~ Carrie and Mom~

Leave a Reply

